Oooo, I have the book cover and the back cover blurb to share today. But first, a graphic!

Image

Side by Side

Gable Cove: Gladiolus Garden House, Book 1

by Laura Hamby

I’m Abbie Black, owner of Gable Cove’s Coffee Klatch, widow and custodial guardian for my young, teen (step)daughter, Lily. My late husband entrusted me with Lily’s raising, and for the past three years, I’ve given it my all, pretty much to the exclusion of having my own life. In my bid to eke out just a wedge of a life of my own, I caused an uproar by selling our house and moving us into the purportedly haunted Gladiolus Garden House, into the third floor apartment. Now I can add ‘reluctant believer in ghosts’ to my resume. A brief meeting with Lily’s social studies teacher one morning while helping her set up her social studies project led to a date! Who’d’ve thunk it? Me, dating Mr. Johnson, everyone’s favorite 7th grade social studies teacher. Ike couldn’t be more perfect, so his ex-wife’s loss is my gain. All we have to do is survive a variety of things ranging from helpful Gable Cove denizens intent on furthering the cause of love to our assorted family members, but most importantly, survive my darling Lily. Because if you ask her, my dating her social studies teacher means Life As She Knows It is over. Forever. Happily for me, Fate appears to agree that Ike and I deserve a second chance at happiness, and with luck, we’ll find it, side by side.

 

Image

My Side by Side debuts June 30th, as does Sheylynn Jones’ Gable Cove: Haunted series book one, Ghost Hunter.

Follow Best Friends…Writing Heartfelt Romance on Twitter: @BestFriendsWrit – daily updates about the Gable Cove Series, a peek in the day of the lives of the Best Friends, Laura and Sheylynn. Laura on Twitter: @LauraHamby1, and Sheylynn: @SheylynnJones.

Tune in tomorrow for Countdown Day 8 fun!

Leave a Reply

